Namsangol Hanok Village

P091019048

This is Namsangol Hanok Village!

This is a village of Korean traditional houses for tourists and Seoul citizens. House of the past that existed for real are being preserved in this village.

P091019005P091019006

P091019009P091019007

 P091019010P091019011

P091019012P091019034

P091019035h

P091019037P091019040

I’ve been to Namsangol Hanok Village!

Actually, what I planned was watching movie in DaeHan Cinema in Chungmuro. However, I had some time before the movie started,

so I went to Namsangol Hanok Village with my friend for a change.

It took only 5 minutes from Chungmuro station to Hanok Village!

When I entered Hanok Village, I was surprised by a whole new world in front of my eyes.

On the contrary to city that is spinning fast outside, there was a world slowly taking its steps with humming.

With beautiful nature surrounding traditional houses and houses that are keeping their antique beauty inside, I could relax my mind while walking around.

Especially, it was fall, so the landscape was very beautiful.

In the middle of this gray, busy Seoul, it is a great place for any tourists, businesspeople, or students to take a break for a while.

Actually, there were many Japanese and Chinese tourists both resting inside of the village and appreciating beauty of Hanoks.

With breeze tickling my hair, I felt totally out of all those busy stuffs lingering in my head.

It was so astonishing how easy I could come to an escape from city by using only few minutes!

P091019015P091019022

P091019026

This is where Seoul’s Thousand-Year Time Capsule is buried.

In 1994, when Seoul had been 600 years since it became a capital city, it was buried with 600 representive cultural properties and micro-film Video CD.

For example, there are credit card, cigarette, diaper, grain seeds, test papers and artificial heart buried. Isn’t it funny?

It will be open on 1000th anniversary of Seoul, which is November 29, 2394.

Look! N Seoul Tower is seen from here!

article_09102749691

Visiting Namsangol Hanok Village was a new discovery, I found taking break doesn’t need anything so huge and complicated things.

Just going to Namsangol Hanok village using an hour and having autumn sky in my eyes refreshed me a lot.

For more information, visit site.

http://english.visitseoul.net/visit2007en/attractions/traditionalseoul/traditionalseoul.jsp?cid=94

 

 

One thought on “Namsangol Hanok Village

  1. Hi, I’m Jung min (VANK)
    It’s good to see a place i have never been to!!!
    The descriptions about your experience and the pictures of the Hanok Village looks and sounds great! Also the information you provided in this blog is very good because it will help me to get there as well~ Thanks! (I should go there!!)
    Good job~ ^^

Leave a Reply

