Kyobo Book Centre(Korean:Kyobo Mun’go)

Welcome to the world of Books!!

Kyobo book centre (Gwanghwamun) is the biggest bookstore in Korea!

(Can you see the book-shaped entrance? Since it’s near Christmas time, it’s ornamented with Christmas decoration!)

As you enter, you can see pictures of Nobel Prize winners.

Until now, there’s only one Korean, Kim Dae-Jung, Korea’s 15th president.

Beside those frames, there are some empty fames with Korean national flag mark, with signs “We are waiting for the owner of this frame”

 

Unusually, it is located at the underground. That’s why the book centre could enlarge its space in that width.

When I was a kid, I used to be unable to stop looking up this mirror all of the ceiling !

When you look up, another you is walking upside down:)

   

             

As it is the largest bookstore in this country, there are lots and lots of books in Kyobo book centre.

From Korean books to books from every country, kids’ fairy tale books, and magazines…there are all kinds of books, literally.

As I said, it is huge!

If you can’t find a book, you can even ask for the book you want.

Actually, this is one of my favorite places in Seoul.

Since I love books so much, just being in here and looking around all the books makes me feel good even if I don’t buy any.

Moreover, you can read books you want in places like picture above.

It is a perfect place for Seoulites to take a rest and fulfill their soul with written treasures.

 

Buy a book as Christmas present for your lovely person!

                   

What is the best about Kyonbo Book Centre is ‘Hot Tracks’, which is a store that sells various stationery goods and Music CDs.

Sometimes I go to Kyobo Book Centre for Hot Tracks.

       

See! My favorite singer Big Bang’s new single is on sale!

Like there are all kinds of books in Kyobo Book Centre, there are all kinds of CDs in Hot Tracks

   

 

     

   

   

In another section of Hot Tracks, various stationery brands are gathered.

When you want to buy pretty and unique stationery goods, Hot Tracks is almost like a paradise.

           

   

  

This is a foreign book section! You don’t have to wait for days to receive foreign books from Amazon.com

 

  

   

    

   

I think Kyobo Book Centre is a wonderfull place for kids, too.

They enjoy books naturally.

When I first came here in my childhood, this place looked like a magnificent book heaven. As I did, I believe those kids must be exciting, too.

      

You can use convenient and also delicious food court inside.

Seoulites can do so many things here!

That’s why I and Seoulites love this place.

(I recommend you to eat pancakes and maple syrup here. That’s the best!)

When you feel bored, when you feel tired come to Kyobo Book Centre!

You can enjoy a lot of things here.

For me, everytime I come here, I feel my heart beating for enjoying new things! New books, new stationery goods and new music!

Save your time in one place!

   http://www.kyobobook.co.kr/indexEng.laf?mallGb=ENG&orderClick=rq

4 thoughts on “Kyobo Book Centre(Korean:Kyobo Mun’go)

  1. I’m planning a trip to Korea so I would be very happy If you told me where I can buy all BIGBANG’s CDs/DVDs. Since I live in Mexico is very difficul to me to buy a CD 😦 So I’m planing this trip to visit korea but specially to buy KPOP CDs!
    So I was wondering If I can find all BIGBANG CDs in this Book Store or if there is a special store for that….
    Thanks!

    • The post you commented on is exactly showing where you can find them. You love bigbang too? I am also a big fan of them. I heard that they recently held concert in south america too. Right?

  2. Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your blog. You have some really good posts and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please shoot me an e-mail if interested. Kudos!

  3. I, Jae Y. Choe, is the author of the book “Drug Actions and Interaction” published on March 4 this year by the McGraw-Hill company in New York, USA. I have many friends in Seoul, Korea, who want to purchase the book but don’t know where from to. If you have it at hand it will be much easier for me to direct the potential buyers to your store in the near future. Could you please indicate to me if and when you plan to stock it?

    Your kind response will be much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

